Topic

Are you “packing” while you are packing?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion Are you “packing” while you are packing?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 104 total)
  • Author
    Tim Sullivan

@hrairoorah

Locale: Mountain State

I am wondering what the consensus is on carrying a firearm while backpacking? I am new to this and I was curious what other people do. The area I am in does have a black bear population, copperheads and rattlesnakes and I was considering taking a Bersa 380 with me, mainly for the noise but also just in case.
    West Virginia allows open carries of firearms. For concealed carry you need a permit.
    So how many of you guys are packing when you are packing?

John Jensen

@johnj

Locale: Orange County, CA

I believe it is not common anywhere but Alaska.

Rod Lawlor
    BPL Member

@rod_lawlor

Locale: Australia

I have a feeling this is gonna be fun

Mr Ide, can I borrow your chair?

Kattt
    BPL Member

@kattt

No, this gets ugly every time.

John Frederick Anderson
    BPL Member

@fredfoto

Locale: Spain

Please moderators, not again!

Ken Thompson
    BPL Member

@here

Locale: Right there

This conversation always goes bad. Some do, some don't. Some will, some won't. If you want to, go ahead. Remember that we pack our fears with our gear.

Ryan Tucker
    BPL Member

@beartoothtucker