Topic

Trying to Shed Weight. Help Appreciated.

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Trying to Shed Weight. Help Appreciated.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Nathan Y
    BPL Member

@nyates55

I usually take 4 day hikes with my girlfriend, and am trying to lighten my pack a bit. I am a bit of a novice to UL, and would appreciate any advice you could throw my way.

I am trying to keep from spending too too much money, but am not on a super tight budget or anything.

The list so far does not include clothing (haven’t researched that area yet), or my phone/battery pack.

I may be missing something super important, bringing something I don’t need, or have something way heavier than it needs to be. Any help you can spare would be appreciated.

https://lighterpack.com/r/3kmnnh

Link .
    BPL Member

@annapurna

First thing that stands out is your pack which is a little over 56.5oz( a little over 3 1/2 pounds) you could also do better weight wise( zpacks, Mountain Laurel Designs, Sixmoon Designs, Tarptent to name a few )  on the tent or do you need a double wall tent for some reason ? I think there are better more fuel efficient alcohol and esbit stoves Trail Designs  for instance, your trowel is heavy the Duece of spades is .6 oz

Here is some general info for you to look at that I post for newer members(maybe you have seen it I don’t know) SUGGESTED GEAR LIST ETIQUETTE