Topic

Ideas on my Gearlist. Doing AT Thru Hike in 2018.

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Ideas on my Gearlist. Doing AT Thru Hike in 2018.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Michael S
    BPL Member

@silvermss

Hello.  I’m new to BPL.  I’m planning to do the AT Thru hike in 2018.  Unless I can’t find a job then I may just do a SOBO starting in end of June of this year.  Anyway, here is my current list of items I’m thinking of bringing.  Yes, I’m taking a pocket shower that is a must in my book along with a air pump for my sleeping pad.  I’m open to other ideas on getting my pack weight down wo spending much more in money.  Like how else is there ways to charge items and if using the storage banks how often will I come to a place to recharge those?  Do I need a bear can, ursack, or just a dry bag for food?  The local REI guy has done the AT a few times and he said all he uses is a dry bag and he just sleeps with his food.  I’m not concerned with black bears since going up in PA. Below is the list.

Michael S
    BPL Member

@silvermss

Bold is  possible pending items to be changed to a lighter option.

Granite Gear Crown 2-60, Size: Small Torso                 2lb 5oz

Anti Gravity Rain Jacket & Pants                            9.5 oz

Z Packs Dry Bag Pillow (See Below for Contents)   1.7 oz

XL Black Diamond Down Jacket                              15.1 oz

1/4 Cut Farm to Feet Socks                                 2 oz

Turtle Fur Fleece Headband                                .6 oz

Sea to Summit Pocket Shower                              3.5 oz

First Aid Bag & Misc                                 5.1 oz

Sea to Summit Mesquito Net

3M Repair Tape, Repair Kits

Sewing Kit

Lightload Towel

Elastic Headband

Various Bandages, Moleskin, Ointments

Meds (Advil, Hydrocod)