Topic

Sunscreen

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Sunscreen

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Sean Passanisi
    BPL Member

@passanis

Which sunscreen do you use? I've been using Banana Boat but I have heard good things about Neutrogena.

Andrew U
    Spectator

@anarkhos

Locale: Colorado, Wyoming

I work outside for a living during the summer. Cant say I've ever really noticed a difference between any brands, as long as its a sport lotion that can stand sweating. I've been using the target brand up & up sport spf 50 for the last couple years. Cheap and effective. Also, always lotion, never spray.

Max Dilthey
    Spectator

@mdilthey

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com

I wear long sleeves. That being said, I dated a girl with sensitive skin so I got her Aveeno 70SPF. She said it saved her life, but that may have been flirting.

jscott
    BPL Member

@book

Locale: Northern California

Neutrogena gets good reviews but it doesn't have zinc and/or titanium. From what I've read, zinc or titanium are excellent–the best–for sun protection. They're also awful in the sense that they leave a white residue on your face that takes a while to disappear, if ever.

Badger zinc/titanium block is just bomber. It stays on for hours; hard to sweat it off. Very high percentage minerals. Looks awful.

CVS zinc block isn't too expensive and looks better than most blocks, imo. A pretty high percentage of zinc.

(I can never remember if these mineral blocks contain zinc, titanium or both, so I'm just writing Zinc to refer to "some kind of mineral content".)

I believe that consumer reports gives Neutrogena high marks, so their formula must be pretty good as well.

Jerry Adams
    BPL Member

@retiredjerry

Locale: Oregon and Washington