Topic

Warm downjacket for the “waiting time” (photographer)

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Warm downjacket for the “waiting time” (photographer)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    Christoph Blank
    BPL Member

@chbla

Locale: Austria

I'm an amateur photographer and am often standing around for 2-3 hours without moving.
    I've got an excellent primaloft jacket that is warm enough for sport activities, but it's not enough for
    things like this.
    Therefore I am looking for a good, warm and lightweight down jacket that I can use for this purpose.
    Since the prices are dropping at the end of the season here, it's a good time currently.

I am using 4-5 Rab Jackets and I'm very happy with them, that's why I had a look at the following jackets:

Rab Summit Jacket, http://rab.uk.com/products/mens-clothing/down_1/p-summit-jacket-p.html (maybe too warm?)
    Rab Neutrino Plus Jacket, http://rab.uk.com/products/mens-clothing/down_1/neutrino-plus-jacket.html
    Rab Infinity Jacket, http://rab.uk.com/products/mens-clothing/down_1/p-infinity-jacket-p.html

I've left out the endurance versions since I think if it is that cold, it's usually not really wet.
    So I don't need the endurance shell..
    But I'm unsure which of these jackets are suitable, maybe someone here has already experience with one of them?

I'm of course also open to alternatives to Rab (I'm from Europe so not all brands are easily reachable though).
    I want to use the jacket also for cold winter touring and camp evenings.

Thanks a lot!
    Christoph

Johan Engberg

@luffarjohan

Locale: Wrong place at the right rime

There is a review on the Rab Infinity in the members section if you can see that.

Or if you want to be a little bit unorthodox go and check "jerven fjällduk" out. http://jerven.mediabook.no/5/