Topic

pillow recommendations

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) pillow recommendations

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    John Frederick Anderson
    BPL Member

@fredfoto

Locale: Spain

I've been using a 2 litre platty as a pillow for a couple of years, and feel the need for luxury to aid in my sleep. The platty is OK, but I keep thinking I'd like more comfort.
    I've been thinking the Montbell, the Western Mountaineering down pillow, the Thermarest lumbar pillow, or the Exped inflatable. I'm a toss and turn sleeper, front, side and back, so… I currently use a Prolite short sleeping pad.
    Any users experiences and preferences?
    cheers,
    fred

Mark Ryan

@sixguns01

Locale: Somewhere. Probably lost.

Fred-

I use the Coccon Hyperlight Pillow, 2.3oz. It is inflatable with stuffing around the bladder. It doesn't feel at plastic like many others do. I am an "active" sleeper like yourself and this has proven to be the best pillow for me. In fact I sleep more on my side and stomach and the pillow has never failed me. And it is so small I just stuff it in with my sleeping bag. Amazing luxury item!

Have fun

Scott Lehr

@lehrscott4

Locale: Louisville - KY

Grand Trunk makes one called the travel pillow, its insanely comfy full of synthetic fill, but weighs a hefty 8 oz.grand trunk travel pillow

drowning in spam

@leaftye

Locale: SoCal

I have a Kookabay synthetic inflatable pillow. It's nice and has survived my abuse well, I wish it was bigger because I also toss and turn. He does make bigger pillows for side sleepers. I really should put a couple strips of silicone on it so it doesn't slide so easily. He can also use down instead of synthetic insulation. Goosefeet can do down pillows, but I do not believe they're inflatable.

Ken Thompson
    BPL Member

@here

Locale: Right there