Topic

Who is your daddy and what does he do?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion Who is your daddy and what does he do?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 106 total)
  • Author
    Juston Taul

@junction

Locale: Atlanta, GA

Arnold

Haha! I'm tired.

Seriously… what do you do for a living, and how do you find time to get to the outdoors?

I'm a commercial pilot for the airlines. I'm off 4 days per week which allows me time for the outdoors. I also use my vacation time every year to plan 2 or 3 big trips consisting of at least 1 to 2 weeks in the outdoors.

I'm not a rich man, but my quality of life is good. I enjoy my time off.

What about you guys?

Sarah Kirkconnell
    BPL Member

@sarbar

Locale: Homesteading On An Island In The PNW

My sugar daddy works in tech. Keeps me in the manner I would like to become accustomed to.

;-P

EndoftheTrail
    BPL Member

@ben2world-2

I was a CPA — worked 20 years and socked away 50 cents on every dollar earned — and retired about 7 years ago (I will be 49 this year). I am not rich but my time is my own and I really like that.

I am blissfully single. I spend too much time here on the forums, and the rest of the time, I like to hang with friends, travel and hike.

Kier Selinsky

@kieran

Locale: Seattle, WA

project manager in the internet biz in northeast ohio. Finding time to get lost outdoors is tough because it's a 3+ hour drive to the nearest trail that is longer than 5 miles, average trip is 8 hours drive away. So I use all my vaca time (which I thankfully get 3 weeks/year of), and do some trips where I'm arriving at the woods at 9 or 10 at night.

BlackHatGuy
    Spectator

@sleeping

Locale: The Cascades