Topic

MSR Hubba Hubba HP Info Please

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) MSR Hubba Hubba HP Info Please

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Alex Gilman
    BPL Member

@vertigo

Locale: Washington

Hey guys!

This is my first post here so I would just like to say HI to everyone first.

Second, a little about me I'm a 28 yearold designer living in Bellevue and I currently camp in the PNW.

I own a Hubba Hubba and I'm looking to upgrade to the HP. I was hoping to read a review here on the HP but couldn't find anything… Does anyone have experience with it vs the Hubba Hubba?

Also, Would it be worth my time to buy the HP and upgrade to the Fibraplex tent poles and live with that tent for a while?

My alternative is the Nemo Moki …this wouldn't be as tight for myself, girlfriend and our little Pit Bull. But the setup looks a bit more intense, more weight and I have zero experience with single wall tents.

Looking forward to your guidance.

Alex Gilman
    BPL Member

@vertigo

any love?

David Ure

@familyguy

nm

Alex Gilman
    BPL Member

@vertigo

Hey! Thanks so much for the reply.

I notice myself setting the Hubba Hubba up with the rainfly anyway because my dog sleeps in the tent and if I just have the mesh on, he doesn't sleep at all at night looking through it and "guarding" the camp site. With him stirring and a growl here and a bark there I don't get much sleep.