Topic

online resources for bivy camping?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion online resources for bivy camping?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 50 total)
  • Author
    Huzefa @ Blue Bolt Gear
    Spectator

@huzefa

Locale: Himalayas

I am looking for some good blogs, articles, forums etc dedicated to bivy camping.

Anyone knows of any such resouces?

Huzefa @ Blue Bolt Gear
    Spectator

@huzefa

bump..

Chris Jones
    BPL Member

@nightmarcher

Do a search for Ronald Turnbull…

Huzefa @ Blue Bolt Gear
    Spectator

@huzefa

Chris, thank you so much!

Peter Macfarlane

@ptc

Locale: The Scottish Highlands

I'm still finding my feet again, but after a huge gap (last time was the '70s), I started bivying again this year.
    I'm still learning how to live without a tent, but there's some trip reports on my blog at http://www.petesy.co.uk

Huzefa @ Blue Bolt Gear
    Spectator

@huzefa

Thanks Peter. Looking forward to reading your trip reports.

John Carter

@jcarter1

Locale: Pacific Northwest

Peter,

I remember looking closely at the Three Wire Bivy when it came out, and your blog is making me reconsider. My hiking style is very similar to yours; I'm in a very rainy climate, and I prefer solo backpacking above treeline. I'd rather risk high winds and rain for the chance at a spectacular sunset/sunrise than to dip down below treeline and lose all views. Most of my trips are 1-2 nights. Unlike you, I never eat in my tent (black bear problems), so that's not a concern for me.