Topic

Winter 15f Gear List

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Winter 15f Gear List

Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Justin Baker
    BPL Member

@justin_baker

Locale: Santa Rosa, CA

I am putting together a gear list for this winter. This list is for a low of 15 degrees at the coldest. Not super cold but deep snow and possibly lots of falling snow. It’s missing a few small items, but I think I got most of it on there. I have camped in the snow a few times and I am trying to expand my skills. I am not trying to go super light, just reasonably light and safe. For colder weather I have a 0 degree sleeping bag, could add an extra mid layer, and would probably buy a warmer down jacket. I tend to get cold pretty easily. I would appreciate any input or thoughts!

https://lighterpack.com/r/8yimcb

Matthew S
    BPL Member

@battlerattle

Looks good! I don’t know about the west, but in the midwest, seeing 15F in the forecast can mean you get 0F. I would imagine western mountains have even less precision? What Mora do you have that’s 2.8?

Justin Baker
    BPL Member

@justin_baker

I would mostly be dealing with temps between 20-40 degrees in the sierra nevada mountains but I have gear to adjust if its going to get lower. It’s a mora 2/0, the classic red handle one.

Bob Moulder
    BPL Member

@bobmny10562

Locale: Westchester County, NY