Topic

Stretchy Pants

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Stretchy Pants

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    BPLwiia
    Spectator

@bplwiia

I have been wearing Kuhl Renegades for about three years and love them. Just bought a new pair and much to my chagrin they reduced the percentage of spandex from 12% to 5%. They just got shipped back to Kuhl. I like the old ones much better as it provides a much greater flexibility of leg movement in my opinion.

The OR Ferrosi has 14% but they just didn’t fit me well. Prana Stretch Zion (and Brion) are only 3%. The OR Voodoo are 14% but I suspect they may not fit me either. The Duluth Dry on the Fly are 3%. Eddie Bauer Guide Pro are 6 (and didn’t fit me well either).

What other pants have a healthy percentage of spandex?

BCap
    BPL Member

@bcap

Just a note, the OR Ferrosi pants don’t fit me (waist to ass ratio is too big).  But the Ferrosi crag pants do fit me.

Mike M
    BPL Member

@mtwarden

Locale: Montana

Black Diamond Alpine Light Pants- 15%- obviously the trade off is drying time, the more lycra, the longer drying time

that said they are a quality pant, slightly heavier than the Ferossi

Ethan A.
    BPL Member

@mountainwalker

Locale: SF Bay Area & New England