Topic

Solo Backpacking

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 52 total)
  • Author
    Kevin W
    Spectator

@kwoodward1995

I’m embarking on my first solo backpacking trip in the next couple of weeks. I have plenty of experience backpacking with a group and am going to a site I am very familiar with. I would appreciate any advice in dealing with nervousness on being in the backcountry alone, especially at night?

Dan
    BPL Member

@dan-s

Locale: Colorado

What are you nervous about specifically? And why at night? Maybe just go into your shelter and don’t hike at night. At least for your first trip. It’s definitely easier to get lost after dark.

JStanky
    BPL Member

@jstanky

Locale: SF Bay Area