Topic

New and need directions to pets.

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion New and need directions to pets.

Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Paul D
    BPL Member

@paulieva

Noob here.  Looking for the dog sleep system forum and how to quick search in general.

Thanks in advance.

Dan
    BPL Member

@dan-s

Locale: Colorado

I don’t know about a dog sleep system forum, but there are plenty of threads on the topic. Try a restricted domain search in google like the following:

site:backpackinglight.com dog sleeping bag

site:backpackinglight.com dog insulation

etc.

Matthew / BPL

@matthewkphx

Dan’s suggestion is a good one.

I went to the home page and hit the menu thingie (the three lines) and then Searched for “dog warm” and got these results. Note the built-in search allows one to restrict results to the Forums, Gear Swap, etc. which can be useful at times.

JCH
    BPL Member

@pastyj-2-2

…menu thingie (the three lines)

Believe it or not, in the industry the commonly accepted term for that is the “Hamburger” :)

Link .
    BPL Member

@annapurna

Matthew / BPL

@matthewkphx

re: Hamburger

I have found that when I call it that in the classroom that nobody knows what I’m talking about so I have adopted variations three line menu thingie over the years. I call ellipsis/options dot dot dot too. 😬

Anyways, what JCH said: hit the search on the hamburger.

Matthew / BPL

@matthewkphx

Also, Welcome to Paul! We are glad you are here.

I think we should institute a rule where you have to post a photo of your dog(s) if you ask a dog question. Let’s see your pup(s)!

JCH
    BPL Member

@pastyj-2-2

I have found that when I call it that in the classroom that nobody knows what I’m talking about