Topic

Microfleece hoodies?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Microfleece hoodies?

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Brett Peugh
    BPL Member

@bpeugh

Locale: Midwest

All I have been able to find for a men’s XXL microfleece with a hood is the Mountain Hardwear Microchill.  Are there any others out there?

Jeff McWilliams
    BPL Member

@jjmcwill

I’d check out some of the pieces from MtnLogic.  The Solstice Hoody is PolarTec Power Wool, which may be close, and at 178g, it’s within striking distance to the 135g MicroChill Lite.

I’ve no personal experience with either, however.

Earlier this year I ordered some Power Wool from Polartec Milldirect. The fabric was “gridded” similar to Patagonia’s Capilene Thermalweight.  If that’s not what you’re looking for, then perhaps the MtnLogic Solstice isn’t what you’re looking for.

Ian
    BPL Member

@10-7

I ended up with just a quarter zip, not a hoodie, but check with the hunting outfitters as they tend to be better about having the larger sizes.  Mine was from Cabelas

Brett Peugh
    BPL Member

@bpeugh

Yeah, looking for microfleece.

JCH
    BPL Member

@pastyj-2-2

Do you classify caplilene thermal weight as  microfleece? Love mine.

Brett Peugh
    BPL Member

@bpeugh

That is microgrid, bit of a different thing.

Link .
    BPL Member

@annapurna

Marmot Reactor Polartec® Fleece Hoodie – Zip Front (For Men) . $59.99.
    Made from Light, Warm and super soft Polartec classic microfleece XXL in stock

james
    BPL Member

@jamesbhikes

Locale: London UK, Greenville USA

Here you go!

Mountain Hardwear Microchill Lite Hoodie $25

Just bought one the other day myself. Haven’t recieved mine yet, but I think they weigh about 8-9oz (the Mtn hardwear website value of 4oz is dead wrong). Not sure if it still works, but I used ‘freeship’ to get free shipping.