Topic

Hiking in fleece–Haglofs LIM Mid Fleece Jacket v. Montbell Chameece

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Hiking in fleece–Haglofs LIM Mid Fleece Jacket v. Montbell Chameece

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Patrick W
    BPL Member

@mando12

It’s raining here in NC so it’s the perfect time for me to continue my search for the best (really good) fleece for hiking.  The two that I am interested in comparing at the moment is the Haglofs LIM Mid Hooded Fleece Jacket (7 oz) and the Montbell Chameece (8.8 oz).  I have no experience with either.

I would like a fleece that I can use for hiking in, and for use as my sole insulating layer when hiking in shoulder seasons or at elevations or latitudes that offer cooler temps.  So Maine in September, or the Smokies in May.  Warmth under is a shell is important, as is warmth when wet/damp.

Any owners of these two fleece jackets have info?

Lyle G
    Spectator

@s0rce