Topic

Footwear / Group Demands

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Footwear / Group Demands

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    James I
    BPL Member

@racerx00

Hi all! I have a group trip coming up in the Mt. Reddington area in October. They have this listed for required gear in footwear:

HIKING BOOTS (waterproof, good ankle support and broken in. NO trail-running shoes).

I responded to one of the group leaders with this e-mail:

I had a quick question about footwear, I have a lot of 3 season experience but very limited winter experience. Normally I hike in these NON waterproof boots:
    <div></div>
    <div>https://www.sierratradingpost.com/merrell-moab-ventilator-mid-hiking-boots-for-men~p~179ww/?utm_source=GooglePLAs&utm_medium=PaidShopping&utm_term=Merrell_Moab_Ventilator_Mid_Hiking_Boots_For_Men&utm_campaign=PCGOOGLES7&currency=USD&gclid=CjwKCAjwl_PNBRBcEiwA4pplRe2b4n_Y58nguOQVQVk0BFnOTkpxGZ1zY4iVvnWz7gu78Dpe8r3hFhoCYtIQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds&codes-processed=true</div>
    <div></div>
    <div>I also bring a second pair of footwear, for this trip I was actually planning on purchasing a pair of these:</div>
    <div></div>
    <div>https://www.zappos.com/p/vivobarefoot-ultra-3-eva-black/product/8953938/color/3?ef_id=WTM6LgAAAIqBxnfx%3A20170916150456%3As</div>
    <div></div>