Topic

Six Moon Designs 2007 Comet Backpack REVIEW

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Editor’s Roundtable Six Moon Designs 2007 Comet Backpack REVIEW

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Benjamin Smith
    BPL Member

@bugbomb

Locale: South Texas

Companion forum thread to:

Six Moon Designs 2007 Comet Backpack REVIEW

Andrew Richardson

@arichardson6

Locale: North East

Good review Will. In my case, I would also choose the comet over the Mariposa or Mariposa Plus simply because as a beginner I would appreciate the versatility of the Comet. Since I can't really afford more than one pack right now, it's nice to have enough volume to get me thru the shoulder seasons and a decent compression system to get me thru warm weather.

When I was setting out to buy my first pack I found that it was hard to find a pack that is both light and versatile. Most of the truly ultralight packs sacrifice compression straps because they weigh too much, I suppose. Those stretchy cords just don't compress that well. This is why I ultimately decided to get a light pack that compressed well. It made me feel like I could have a bit of a learning curve as I well…learned. I considered this pack, but then decided against it. Really, I just don't like stuff outside my pack, so I see no need for pockets..

Dave Heiss
    BPL Member

@daveheiss

Locale: Pacific Northwest