Topic

Rainier Gear List – WITH PHOTOS!

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Rainier Gear List – WITH PHOTOS!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    kristen buckland
    Spectator

@buckie06

Locale: Colorado

Hello,
    I am new to BPL but have been browsing the forums for a while now. Unfortunatlly I bought all my gear before I was aware of weights and within the past two years. So I'm trying not to replace items if necessary.

I'll be hiking Rainier this june and this is my list so far.

We'll be sharing a rope, my tent, and my partner's white gas stove (MSR XGK)

My tent came with whimpy summer tent stakes so I'm looking for recommendations for good winter stakes.

Sleeping bag (depending on weather):
    Marmot Pinnacle 15 – 2lb 8oz
    Stuff sack – 2oz
    Marmot Helium 0 – 2lb 12oz
    Stuff sack – .8oz

Closed Cell Sleep Pad – 14.6oz
    Thermarest – 21.5oz (Will Omit)
    Sleeping Bags
    Sleep Pads

Tent
    Bibler Eldorado 2p 4 season
    Vestibule – 22oz (Dependent on weather)
    Vest. Poles – 5.7oz
    Vest Stakes (3)
    Tent Poles – 13.5oz
    Tent Stkes (6)
    Guy Lines – 1.1oz
    Tent Body – 52.5oz
    .Tent

Clothing

Big Puffy MH Phantom – 14.5oz
    Lightweight Puffy – Patagonia UL – 7.2oz (Weather Depending)
    Shell – REI Something Soft Shell – 16.4oz
    Midweight – Patagonia R1 – 10.4oz
    Base Shirt – Smartwool Longsleeve hood – 8oz
    (or UA poly t-shirt – 3.6oz Weather Depending)
    Stretchy soft shell pants – TNF – 8.6oz
    Base long johns – Smartwool – 6.7oz
    Rain Coat – MH Ghost Whipserer – 1.8oz (not sure if I need this?)
    Socks – Wool 3.1oz x2
    Gators – 7.1oz
    Clothing
    .Mid Layers
    ,pants and rain coat

Fleece Hat – 1.7oz (Weather Depending)
    Thin wool gloves – 1.3oz
    Ski Gloves – 7.4oz
    Overgloves – 6.9oz (Weather Depending)