Topic

New BPL Website: BUG REPORT FORUM

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Administration & Support BPL.com News and Info New BPL Website: BUG REPORT FORUM

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    Ryan Jordan
    Admin

@ryan

Locale: Central Rockies

Greetings All,

Welcome to the new website.

Please deliver all any "bug reports" about the new website in this forum thread.

Suggested changes for the future, general feedback, and comments about the site should be posted elsewhere – we need a means of tracking bugs only right now.

Thanks,
    Ryan

Frank Perkins

@fperkins

Locale: North East

Congratulations Ryan. I remember seeing the ad for the new website in the magazine for May 2007. I build websites for a living so I understand delays and the stress and joy of launching a redesigned website. Here are a couple of things I noticed:

Using Firefox 2.0.0.5 on a iMac

– If you're on the bug report thread and click on the breadcrumb nav to BPL news and info you get a 400 bad request

– The right nav [catalog] index goes way past the right margin

BPL Staff

@bplstaff

Frank, thanks. The breadcrumb has been fixed but as I write this it hasn't yet been migrated to the production server.

if you can post a screenshot here of the right nav issue @ catalog that would be great. how wide is your pc screen (pixels)? the site is built at 945px wide.

Bill B
    BPL Member

@bill123

@bill123 re: mouse pointer->hand. i don't think that is necessarily a bpl.com issue, but a browser/os issue on your end. right now at least, using safari and mac osx, i see the hand.

Bill B
    BPL Member

@bill123

Sorry to be a pest. When you click on someone's profile name in a post or their photo, it brings you to the beginning of the post string, not to the poster's profile page.

Timothy Hortberg

@thortberg

Locale: Midwest