Topic

Golite Z30 Sizing?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Golite Z30 Sizing?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Mark Andrews

@buldogge

Locale: Midwest

Hey Guys…looking for real world experiences with sizing on the Golite Z30 quilts.

I'm right around 6'/42" chest/31" waist/180-185#.

Wondering whether the long is the right choice for the extra 2 oz…???

I have zero quilt experience (off of my bed)…

TIA
    -Mark in St. Louis

Rick M
    BPL Member

@yamaguy

del

Edward Jursek
    BPL Member

@nedjursekgmail-com

Locale: Pacific Northwest

As long as Tim Marshall of Enlightened Equipment is making quilts I would pass on Golite entirely. Tim is active on BPL, makes his quilts in the USA in a small shop, has excellent pricing, quality and great customer service. Golite is doing fine selling cloths and heavy "UL" packs. Supporting businesses like Tim's enriches the BPL community as a whole by providing alternatives to main stream gear companies. To avoid a complete thread-drifting rant, I agree and always size up when it is an option. The extra ounce or two is well worth it.

Mark Andrews

@buldogge

Thanx for the responses guys…I would love to buy a new Enigma or Rev, but I'm new to quilts and don't know whether I want to "stomach" the extra $125-150 before I know if they work for me.

I wish I had tried an EE quilt when Tim was having the sale…I also wish Tim had a bargain basement with 2nds/returns/closeouts/etc…

TA
    -Mark

Edward Jursek
    BPL Member

@nedjursekgmail-com