Topic

Fastpacking in MD/VA/WVa/Pa

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Hiking Partners / Group Trips Fastpacking in MD/VA/WVa/Pa

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Hart Rossman

@rossmanh

I’m new to fastpacking. I have yet to be on an ultralight overnight, but I’ve been working to improve my speed and milage over the last few months with day hikes. Is there anyone in MD/VA/WVa/Pa or close-by interested in putting a local trip together for later this winter or in the spring?

David Reid

@davidr

I’m planning a trip in March if you are interested. This trip is in VA along the AT. Let me know.

Hart Rossman

@rossmanh

David,

That would be cool. Do you have an itinerary planned?

David Reid

@davidr

Yes, give me your email address and I will fill you in on the details.

Charles Maguire

@hikelite

Locale: Virginia

If you don’t mind, I may go. Although I am new to VA (4 months), I am looking forward to learning the area.

I am in Richmond by the way.

Chuck

David Reid

@davidr

Chuck
    I’m also in Richmond, shoot me your email and we can try and get something together.

Charles Maguire

@hikelite

Locale: Virginia

My email is [email protected]. Look forward to talking with you.

Chuck

Kevin Lane
    BPL Member

@kevinlane

I suspect it would not constitute fast packing, but Gus and I are planning to do a week or so trip south of Shenandoah Park on the AT in May. I would like to overnight hike but knowing Gus we will probably slack pack it each day with a car on each end. We do about 20 miles a day. Anyone interested can e mail me at [email protected]

Hart Rossman

@rossmanh

I’m in Northern VA. My e-mail is my first name at hartandmelissa.com.

Rosaleen Sullivan
    Spectator

@mamarosa43

Locale: New England

Hi, Guys!