Topic

Survey for Outdoor Lovers

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion Survey for Outdoor Lovers

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Valerie Boshoer

@malera

Dear Backpackinglight community,

My name is Valerie and currently I am an MBA student in Columbia University. I am huge fan of backpacking and any outdoor activities, so I have decided to research Backpacking market for one of my MBA classes. I would highly appreciate if some of you find 10 min of your time to help me with this survey. It is only 24 questions, but it will help me a lot to learn more about the Outdoor Market.

The survey is completely anonymous. https://columbia.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_cUYcyboQW1nUZSd

I would highly appreciate for any help!

Sincerely,
    Valerie

Paul Wagner
    BPL Member

@balzaccom

Locale: Wine Country

I tried, Valerie.

But since I am 60 and not a hipster of any kind…and I live in California, your survey didn't give me some options.

And your questions about internet travel sources are badly written. As someone who writes surveys for real, I can tell you that you won't get very good information out of those questions…

Max Dilthey
    Spectator

@mdilthey

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com

Happy to help! Good luck!

I almost ended up at Columbia for a masters this year. Funny!

Steve Davis
    BPL Member

@stevendavisphoto

Locale: SF Bay Area

filling it out now. the state question seems to be messed up. i am from CA, but put "other"

Joe Lynch
    BPL Member

@rushfan

Locale: Northern California

I had technical problems that prevented me from finishing the survey.

Dena Kelley
    BPL Member

@eagleriverdee

Locale: Eagle River, Alaska