Topic

BPL headnet

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) BPL headnet

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    mark cole
    BPL Member

@marklivia

Could some of you guys who own this item explain what is so special about this mesh that justifies it's rather steep price? Is it more breathable than nanoseeum? Is it lighter? What's the magic here. This is a genuine inquiry, really! Thanks, Mark

Eric Noble
    BPL Member

@ericnoble

Locale: Colorado Rockies

I have two head nets, one is little more than a mesh bag with a draw cord and the other is the BPL head net. I have no experience with nanoseeum but there is a huge difference in how fine the mesh is between the BPL net and my cheap one. It's particularly apparent in the evening. I can see through the BPL head net far longer. The BPL head net is also much larger. The fit is also superior. You are also getting 2 head nets for that price, though you are paying for a premium product. I hope that helps a little.

Ross Bleakney
    BPL Member

@rossbleakney

Locale: Cascades

I just want to second what Eric said, the big difference is the view. There is also a weight savings, but hardly worth the extra cost. The ability to see clearly, however, is worth it my book.

Mitchell Keil

@mitchellkeil

Locale: Deep in the OC