Topic

Need some input on trail running shoes

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Need some input on trail running shoes

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Tyler Miller
    BPL Member

@fightingthetide

Locale: Southeast

Can anyone give me a quick rundown on Saucony's Kinvara and Peregrine 2 trail shoes? I'm looking to pick up a breathable pair of trail runners to replace my goretex boots. I'm new to trail shoes, so any suggestions would be welcomed. All I know is that I want a light breathable trail shoe that will dry quick, offer a little stability, and I'm leaning toward something with a low drop (not minimalist though). My road shoes are Brooks PureConnect.

Josh Greninger

@travis-bickle

I would recommend trying out some Brooks Cascadia 7 or 8s. I love them so much I ordered 2 more pairs after my first few long runs with them. I plan to use them for hiking as well.

Nick Gatel
    BPL Member

@ngatel

Locale: Southern California

Any shoe will work if it fits. Watch out for the rubber bumper on the toes of the Peregrines. They peel off. You can find my thoughts here:

http://popupbackpacker.com/the-minimalist-shoe-craze/

Chase Norton

@micronorton

I swear by Inov-8 shoes and wear different models depending on my activity. For trail running, I love the TrailRoc 235. Just make sure to buy after market insoles.

Chase

Max Dilthey
    Spectator

@mdilthey

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com

Love Inov-8, love Brooks. Both great shoes, especially the Brooks.

Buck Nelson
    BPL Member

@colter

Locale: Alaska