Topic

Gabe’s Gear list

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Gabe’s Gear list

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Gabriel Roberson

@groberson

Locale: White sandy beaches

Hi,
    My name is Gabe. I love to go backpacking. I try to go "ultralight" and am always looking to lighten my load, but I'm a full time student and I don't have very much spending money. If ya'll have any suggestions please feel free to post any suggestions.

Here's my list without food or Stove. (I'm still trying to find an affordable UL stove. Suggestions anyone?)

Pack: GG G-4- 16 0z

Tent: Tarptent Squall (with built in floor option).-22oz

Leki Trekking Poles (tent pole)

Ground pad – 21oz
    Pacific outdoor equipment X lite full + thermarest Z-rest ( pack frame)

Camp shoes – 12 oz
    Crocks

Water containers –
    (two 32 oz military canteens + 100 oz camelbak or 1 canteen and a 2L platypus + camelbak –

Sleeping bag and stuff sack -30 oz
    [Lafuma 1 kilo extreme bag, rated to 30 degrees, usable to 25-30 degrees wearing most of packed clothing except rain gear;

Pack cover or dry bag – 3.5 oz

Eating kit – 3.6 oz
    ( 10 oz canteen cup, Lexan spoon, )

Rain jacket – 26 oz
    Military ECWCS GoreTex parka with liner removed]

Hygiene / First Aid / Repair kit in ziplock bag – 3 oz
    (safety pins to use as clothespins too, matches, toothbrush, floss, , , purell , 12" by 18" pack towel, lip balm, aspirin, antihistamine, moleskin, bandaids, antiseptic wipes, etc.)

Toilet paper –
    one roll with cardboard roll removed

Camera, + extra batteries
    [digital camera 150 picture memory}

Bible and small journal to keep journal of trek, pen (pen inside Swiss champ.)

headlamp – .6 oz
    cyclops ion

Maximum clothes to pack
    soft shell jogging pants – 10 oz
    Spare T-shirt – 6.8 oz [Under Armor Tactical]