Topic

Noob Trip Ideas

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Daniel Weiser

@mustangt125

Hey guys, I am new here. There is a lot of information to digest regarding backpacking and camping in Colorado so I figured the best way was to go to the people.

I have limited experience in the mountains but I do have experience with camping deep in nature, I just got back from the Boundary Waters in Minnesota.

My next idea was to go into the mountains in Colorado. Ideally, I would be backpacking with a buddy or two up into the mountains. There is probably no need for us to go too high up, though, since we are noobs.

Backpacking up to a campsite where we could stay 2-3 days is what we are looking for. On top of that we were hoping to have some mountain lakes where we could fish from.

Is there any directions you guys could point me in to something like this? Many of the websites out there detailing the parks just aren't exactly what I am looking for and are somewhat difficult to navigate.

Backpacking to a campsite where we can fish is what we are looking for. Is there a certain park, trail, or area better for these opportunities?

Thanks for anything,
    DRW

Guy Trek
    BPL Member

@trek_guy