Topic

Bear Grylls / Craghopper Climaplus jacket

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Bear Grylls / Craghopper Climaplus jacket

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Ian Schumann
    BPL Member

@freeradical

Locale: Central TX

Anyone seen / heard anything about this? I just found it on TheClymb:
    http://www.theclymb.com/brand-event/50152/show-product/77079?f=mi

And it's an impressively low price for a synthetic puffy that weighs 11.5 oz. But, there's hardly any technical information at all on this piece, even on the manufacturers site. I have no experience at all with the Bear Grylls brand so I haven't a clue whether they have good construction, decent materials, etc.

But if it's any good, then this would be in the same class as a Nano Puff Hoody, or an old UL Thermawrap Parka (btw I'm trying to sell my MB parka right now in the Gear Swap, hint hint).

Anyway, I'm real curious about this piece. Anybody know anything?

Rob Vandiver

@shortbus

Locale: So Cal

I would be a little nervous about it. You may feel the urge to start drinking your own pee.

Dale Wambaugh
    BPL Member

@dwambaugh

Locale: Pacific Northwest

If you could cover over the logo, it would be a great buy. Ultralight insulation is the most expensive part my kit. BUT, I don't want anything associated with Mr. Grylls or to carry around his name on my gear. He's like a professional wrestler: a clown in a different costume.

Adam Klags
    BPL Member

@klags

Locale: Northeast USA