Topic

Podcast: Scott Williamson and Yo-Yo-ing the Pacific Crest Trail

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Editor’s Roundtable Podcast: Scott Williamson and Yo-Yo-ing the Pacific Crest Trail

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Benjamin Smith
    BPL Member

@bugbomb

Locale: South Texas
    Miles Barger
    BPL Member

@milesbarger

Locale: West Virginia

Dr. J et al,
    I'm a composer, electronic musician, and do some audio engineering, so perhaps I'm just too picky. But the 64kbps bitrate of the podcasts drives me nuts! I know it saves you all bandwidth and saves those of us who don't have broadband a lot of time; however, making a 192kbps (or even 128 or 160kbps with a high variable bit rate quality, if you'd like to save some space while still keeping the quality high) version available in addition to the current 64kbps version would make me really happy. Perhaps you could make those files "members only" in order to save bandwidth charges?

In any case, I think the reduction of digital noise, better representation of the speakers' voices, and enhanced ambient sound would make the podcasts a more professional, intimate, and enjoyable experience.

John S.
    BPL Member

@jshann

I agree.

Slim Whitman

Stephen Boyd

@sim

Locale: Minnesowtah

"so perhaps I'm just too picky"

Yep….I agree as well….you definately do come across as a little too picky. :-)

Sorry…couldn't resist!

I download them through I-Tunes and listen to them on my Ipod while I'm on the treadmill or walking the dog. Drives me crazy to sit in front of the computer and listen to podcasts. I try to do that and then surf the net at the same time and then I miss something.

Steve

Sam Haraldson
    BPL Member

@sharalds

Locale: Gallatin Range