Topic

Looking for some feedback on my gear list……

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Looking for some feedback on my gear list……

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Christopher Gilmore
    BPL Member

@chrisjgilmore

Locale: Eureka

So I have been backpacking for a few years and i am now in the transition period from normal to light and eventually to UL. Here is my list if you can give me some insight on what to leave behind and what to upgrade first.

-Main Compartment – 412.6 oz/25 lbs11.9 oz
    Sleeping bag liner- 4.5 oz
    OR Bivy Sack- 30.5 oz (1lbs 14.8 oz)
    Sleeping bag- 52 oz
    Compression Sack- 3.5 oz
    Exped Pillow- 3.6 oz
    Thermarest Pad- 24 oz (1 lbs 9.2 oz)
    Stove- 3 oz
    Gas Qty. 2 – 26 oz
    Camp dishes- 18 oz (1 lbs 2.9oz)
    Camp Utensils –
    First Aid Kit – 1 lbs 4.9 oz
    MSR Water Filter – 14.9 oz
    Shovel- 28 oz (1 lbs 11.3 oz)
    Gregory Z65 pack- 67 oz
    Water Bladder (full)- 110 oz
    Lumbar Day pack?- 14 oz
    Water Straw- 1.5 oz
    Camp Towel- .9
     Trash compacter bag –

-Tech
    iPhone – 4.7 oz
    iPhone Charger –
    iPhone Cable – .5 oz
    Walkie Talkie(s) -7 oz

-On My Person 4 lb 6.7 oz
    Knife- 11.8 oz (1 lbs 10.9 oz total)
    Sheath & Pouch
    Sharpener
    Survival Kit & Cord
    Whistle on lanyard
    Fire Steel
    Compass- 3.6 oz
    Mini First Aid Kit- 2.3 oz
    Baseball Cap- 4 oz
    Sunglasses- 2 oz
    Belt- 3 oz
    Hiking Boots- 27 oz

-Food Canister- 41 oz (10 lbs total)
    Jerky – 12 oz
    Snack Sack – 3 lbs
    Starburst – done
    Snack bars – done
    Electrolytes -done
    Gatorade -done
    Crystal Lite -done
    Apple Cider -done
    Gum -done
    Dried Fruit
    Peanut Butter ?
    Entrées
    Breakfast
    Oatmeal
    Lunch – 4.3 oz ea
    Dinner – 4.3 oz ea.

-Clothes Stuff Sack – 5lbs
    Socks