Topic

Paul Johnson’s Postings for today

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Paul Johnson’s Postings for today

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Richard Nelridge
    Spectator

@naturephoto1

Locale: Eastern Pennsylvania

Paul,

What happened to all of your postings for today, May 25, 2005?

paul johnson

@pj

Locale: LazyBoy in my Den - miss the forest

Richard,

If I remember to do so, I often delete my postings after some period of time – often the same day.

Usually this is after my questions are answered. My questions are pretty basic & prob. not of interest to most others.

Also, I often respond quickly to others, but I feel that my advice is not of the same caliber as other far more knowledgeable & experienced individuals.

I’m pretty new to L/UL & really don’t feel that my contributions add much value after others have begun to interact in a thread or respond to a particular post.

Hope this clears this up for you.

Richard Nelridge
    Spectator

@naturephoto1

You may be new to UL and lightweight backpacking and responses on the site, but I think that at the very least, many of your postings prompt response from others and instill additional interest.

Dylan Skola
    BPL Member

@phageghost

Locale: Southern California

If you’re really that worried about it, just insert a standard disclaimer.

Besides, just because you don’t have the knowledge and experience of others (though you probably have more than me) doesn’t mean you might not think of something no one else has. As I’m sure you’re aware, historically, more than a few innovations have been made by newcomers to a field simply because they haven’t been encumbered by standard ways of doing things.

I personally have found your postings interesting and informative (if I can read them fast enough).