Topic

NWT Western Mountaineering MegaLite 30-degree bag – 5’6″ size – on Geartrade for $233 shipped

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Gear Deals NWT Western Mountaineering MegaLite 30-degree bag – 5’6″ size – on Geartrade for $233 shipped

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Tim Haynes

@timalan

Locale: Mid Atlantic

NWT Western Mountaineering MegaLite 30-degree bag – 5'6" size – on Geartrade for $233 shipped.

Sick price on a WM bag… wish it was longer, but I'm sure someone here will grab it:
    http://www.geartrade.com/item/213827

Samuel Kau
    Spectator

@skau

Locale: Southern California

Wow this is a great deal! I have never used geartrade before though? Have you had any good experiences with it? thanks
    -Sam

Brad Walker

@brawa

Locale: SoCal

Most of the stuff on Geartrade (including the bag) are Backcountry.com (or SAC, etc.) returns.

Only thing to watch out for is to inspect the item within 72 hours of receiving it, because that's the window where you can make a claim for an item not being as described. Inside of 72 hours they're very helpful with making things right (allowing a return or giving a partial credit to purchase a replacement part, for example), but once that window has passed that protection is gone.

Konrad .
    BPL Member

@konrad1013

Sam, it looks like backcountry.com is the seller of that item…so you can be confident with that transaction. The vast majority of listings on geartrade are by backcountry. I've ordered stuff off geartrade before, and never have had problems when the seller was BC.com

Tim Haynes

@timalan