Topic

A Beer, A Burger and an Adventure -Post Trip Noshing

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Member Trip Reports A Beer, A Burger and an Adventure -Post Trip Noshing

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Paul Magnanti
    BPL Member

@paulmags

Locale: Colorado Plateau

Beer!

Not sure where to put this post. If it is post trip…and dove tails nicely with a previous thread about post-hike rituals. :) So here it is….

Anyway, here is my biased take on some places to grab a burger and brew after an enjoyable trip. Others may hike further and faster, do gnarlier climbs and seem to float over the powder like an angel. But when it comes to places that serve beer, I am a true outdoor expert. :)

Check it out

jennifer ross

@jenhifive

Locale: Norcal

For me is usually salt and vinegar Kettle chips and a Red Bull or Monster for the long usually late-night drive home. A beer and a burger would put me through a telephone pole (from the food coma).

Ike Jutkowitz
    BPL Member

@ike

Locale: Central Michigan

Anticipation of that meal is what makes the last day of any trek magical. Wish I lived in Colorado…

Randy Nelson
    BPL Member

@rlnunix

Locale: Rockies

Paul, checked out your Lost Creek link and saw you went to Crossroads. It's OK but you pass by an excellent place to eat on that drive (Goose Creek or Wigwam THs to 285). With some very good beers on tap. Plus they allow dogs on the deck (a good place for stinky hikers anyway). It's Zoka's in Pine Grove. Give it a try. zokas.com

Paul Magnanti
    BPL Member

@paulmags

That place changed owners this past summer or so I'm afraid. It now has a different 'theme' (Rt66/ garage mehanic moitif), the beers are not as good and the food is mediocre.

My reputation is at stake, so I have to change the posting. :)