Topic

first time myog backpack

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Make Your Own Gear first time myog backpack

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    alexandru lup
    BPL Member

@sandu-lulu

this is my first time working with a sewing machine and it was pretty frustrating at times 'couse i had no idea what i was doing(my brother in law helped me finish it), but in the end it turned out ok. i live in romania so i don't have access to all kinds of interesting materials. i just used what i found. i hope it wont fail me on some trail somewhere. it weights about 650 grams without the aluminium bars and the padded hip belt and about 900 grams with them. definitely an improvement over my old pack witch was about 2.3kg.
    i would appreciate your constructive input. if i ever get my hand on some interesting materials and a sewing machine i'll probably try to improve the design.
    i still have to make a day-pack that will be tied to the front of the pack. i'll post some pics with it when it's finished.

myog backpack
    myog backpack
    myog backpack

myog backpack
    myog backpack
    myog backpack
    myog backpack

John Donewar
    BPL Member

@newton

Locale: Southeastern Texas

Alex,

Your first MYOG backpack seems quite nicely done. :-)

"…used what I found."

The materials that you found and the colors seem to have gone together quite well. What are the materials of your pack?

What provisions have you made for carrying water?

Might I suggest that instead of attaching your daypack to the outside you could use it as a stuff sack for your sleeping bag or quilt. It would be less bulky and dual use.

Party On,

Newton

Carl Holt

@sundown

I like it. Very streamlined. I am jealous of the straps, they look very comfortable.

It has an almost "Retro" look to it. Was mountain climbing the inspiration for it?