Topic

Trek 720 Multitrack worth overhauling?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Off Piste Bikepacking & Bicycle Touring Trek 720 Multitrack worth overhauling?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Jeffrey Kuchera
    BPL Member

@frankenfeet

Locale: Great Lakes

Howdy guys. I have got the backpacking thing down cold so now it is time to start messing around with bikes. I am a noob when it comes to biking (really I know jack about scratch). My question is this: I picked up a trek 720 multi track at a flea market for $20.00 and want to know if the bike is worth overhauling. I would be taking it into a shop. It was filty when I bought it and I have cleaned the daylights out of it at least once. By looking at it I would say it needs tires, front and rear deraileur adjustment, brake adjustment, at least one brake cable replaced, and who knows what else. I am not sure if this is enough information for anyone to render an opinion…? Let me have it!

Joe Newton
    BPL Member

@grayjoe