Topic

New Rucksack design! Just finished!

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Make Your Own Gear New Rucksack design! Just finished!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    John Canfield

@jcanfield

Locale: Cascadia

Mountain RucksackMountain Rucksack 2Mountain Rucksack 3Mountain Rucksack 4Mountain Rucksack 5Mountain Rucksack 6Mountain Rucksack 7

John Canfield

@jcanfield

I have been piecing together this design for a few months now, primarily in the form of a cycling pack for commuting. I thought I would like a day/summit/ultralight bag that payed homage to the 1990s as well as Japanese backpack design (which I am really hot on right now).

This bag is spectra/cordura, which is above all else a high quality weave and nice, thick PU coating on the back.

%100 Coats thread, 1" web throughout and heat sealable packcloth I picked up from Seattle Fabrics to make the dry bag.

No powder skirt on this one, but have been considering it for the future, or possibly an integrated roll top/dry bag unit.

Thanks for looking!

. .
    BPL Member

@biointegra

Locale: Puget Sound

nice retro euro style!

Rob Hubbard

@robwa10

Locale: England

Definitely love the retro look! Very smart construction!

Just finishing off my first backpack this week hopefully. Had a metre of material lying around that I wasn't going to use so thought I might as well do something with it. Will post pics whenever I get it done.

John Donewar
    BPL Member

@newton

Locale: Southeastern Texas

John,

Nicely done!

"…primarily in the form of a cycling pack for commuting".

The color combination is attractive and eye catching which is perfect for a cycling pack that is used in and around traffic for commuting.