Topic

Trip with Kids….

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Hiking Partners / Group Trips Trip with Kids….

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Edward Z
    BPL Member

@fuzz

Locale: Sunny San Diego

Ok, any other parents out there want to get your kids out there with polite, well mannered kids? I'm tentatively thinking of taking a trip to Yosemite / Sierras . I've never been and I'm a UL rookie so, anyone with kids wanting to maybe take an early August trip, send me a PM. I'd be taking a healthy 9 year old and 8 year old. We've done a number of so-cal trips but I really want to get them out there………..

Let me know if any of you have a similar goal.

Ed

kevin smith

@divr6347

edward

i might be interrested in going in august along with my 6 yr old boy

i think the sierras would be the better choice that late in the summer only because

yosemite at that time of year can be very hot and really buggy with lots of skeeters out there around that time of year not a good time for youngsters

just my opinion though im sure we could come up with a great destination by then

will pm you as it gets closer

kevin

Jacob D
    BPL Member

@jacobd

Locale: North Bay

Just wanted to say that I had a good time hiking and talking with you and R at Coe. He did a great job. It would be nice to have a more family/kid oriented gathering sometime.

Mine are still a little young to get out there, but we're working on it. We've taken them out "backpacking" to China Camp which was a nice intro for them. They ask about it all the time now :) I look forward to the day that we can do some family hikes / BPL meet up's.

Sorry for the thread jack, but free bump for ya!

Rick Horne
    BPL Member

@rick778

Locale: NorCal - South Bay - Campbell