Topic

moving day

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Off Piste Other Activities moving day

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    jonathan hauptman

@6hauptman6

Locale: A white padded room in crazy town.

I am not sure if this is the right forum for this thread, but oh well. I am a college student currently living at home. I am planning to move out in January at the end of this semester. I am looking to see where I would like to move. I was wondering what you all think is the best place to live out west. I have decided that the move must be to somewhere in either Montana, Colorado, Idaho, Washington, or Northern California. I need mountains galore and my favorite hiking season is winter(I am a major snow junkie)! I like trails in challenging terrain and weather that are as remote as possible. Essentially I am looking for a hiker/climber/biker/etc… paradise. I would appreciate any suggestions and I am sure you all have your own favorite places to live!

kevin davidson

@kdesign

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson

Pragmatically speaking, shouldn’t job possibilities be a factor in your decision making? or are you planning on transferring to another college? In which case, I’d compromise a little on the wilderness front for a good school.

Purely on the Outdoor activity merits and your Winter interests—-Alaska. Washington would be my second choice.Love skiing those PNW volcanoes. N. Cascades!. Proximity to B.C.(and bigger wilderness).

David Bonn

@david_bonn

Locale: North Cascades

Alaska: Valdez, Palmer, Talkeetna, Glenallen.

Oregon: Unity, John Day, Enterprise.

Washington: Stehekin, Trinity, Ione, Glacier.

British Columbia: Terrace, Smithers, Bella Coola.

Northern California: somewhere around Shasta City. North Lake Tahoe.