Topic

my list: Any suggestions?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists my list: Any suggestions?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Jim Morrison
    Spectator

@pliny

Locale: Pacific Northwest

I'm new at this, but I'll attempt to put my gear list here as an image. Bear with me, I don't know if it will work or not. Any suggestions for reducing weight, or on the other hand increasing comfort will be appreciated. This is for a one week trip on the Pacific Crest Trail in Washington state. Almost all of the gear I have used for some time, but the ProLite ThermoRest Pad is something I plan to purchase before the trip. If it works as planned we will be going from Sevens Pass to Snoqualmie Pass.Gear List 2011

Jim Morrison
    Spectator

@pliny

see the attached. Sorry it didn't get in on the first page.
    Clothing
    Rain Jacket DriDucks 0.4 6.0 170
    Rain pants 0.4 6.0 170
    UV Shirt long sleeve Titanium 0.7 11.0 312
    Insulation Jacket MontBell Down 0.6 9.0 255
    Base layer top Glacier's Edge 0.5 8.0 227
    Base layer bottom Doufold 0.4 7.0 198
    Socks Extra Smart Wool Hikers 0.1 1.6 45
    Gloves Synthetic Wal-Mart 0.1 1.6 45
    Bandana Carolina Mft. 0.1 1.1 30

Total 3.2 51.3 1452.9

Total without food. 13.3
    Food for 7 days (18meals) 6.0

Sorry about the formatting. For some reason I could not add an image to this "reply"

Eric Blumensaadt
    BPL Member

@danepacker

Locale: Mojave Desert

I'm going to get a Packa soon. I feel it is a far better solution than my current GTX PacLite parka. Faster to deploy from pack cover to full cover, keeps pack harness dry and, with its huge pit zips and back ventilation from the pack bottom, is well ventilated.