Topic

Needles Range, CO 4 day list

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Needles Range, CO 4 day list

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Trill Daddy
    BPL Member

@persianpunisher

So I am not much of a UL guy, but I would like to put together a solid list of gear that I would be taking on this trip. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Also, this is my first time backpacking in this area, so any inside knowledge would also be appreciated.

Footwear:
    Oboz Firebrand
    (was considering Patagonia Nomad Goretex, for ankle support)

Backcountry.com Merino Trail socks

Clothing:
    MHW Xenon Jacket
    Patagonia Nano Puff or Down Sweater Hoody (Which one?)
    Patagonia Long Sleeve cap 1
    (was thinking a Wool 2 T instead)
    BC.com Powerstretch Tights

Other Considerations:
    Have an R1 Hoody, R2 Fleece and Ascensionist softshell that I would like to put in somewhere. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Gregory Z55
    MHW Skyledge 2.1 Tent
    MHW Phantom 32 bag
    Kleen Canteen 40 oz
    Steripen
    Camelback bladder
    First Aid kit
    Beanie
    Jetboil Flash
    Food (how much should I bring?)

Other questions: Would you suggest I get a packcover? Also, any suggestions on a good sleeping pad [is the Neoair THAT good?]

Much thanks.

Aaron Armstrong

@traderaaron

Locale: Colorado

Unless you are doing some snow climbing I wouldn't see why you need the Xenon jacket a fleece and/or a softshell. When is your trip?

A down sweater if it's cold and a lightweight rain layer if it's rainy should be plenty.

Trill Daddy
    BPL Member

@persianpunisher

last week of June.

The Xenon also doubles as my rain jacket (my rainshadow bit the dust).

Chris Gray
    Spectator

@chrisfol

Locale: Denver, Coloado