Topic

First Aid / Personal Care / Gear Repair / Survival Kit

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists First Aid / Personal Care / Gear Repair / Survival Kit

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Justin Pogrob

@arctelix

Locale: NY, NY

Hi all, I have been a long time reader but this is my first post. This is my personal care, first aid, gear repair for up to 2 people for up to 5 days. This post started as a first aid review but with multi-use in mind it is hard for me to separate just my first aid kit as many items cross over. This is not Super Ultra Light, but in the interest of comfort, convenience, and a little extra security, this is what I have found to be a good compromise. I am not a medical professional, but do have good working knowledge of first aid treatment and how to improvise in the wilderness. Below I have tried to highlight the multi use items and uses that may not be obvious. Although I believe I have made some unique innovations in this system, a lot of the info I have acquired from BPL, so thanks to everybody who may have contributed knowledge to this setup.

First Aid / Personal Care / Repair Kit Packed

Here it is all packed up. The blue tube under the tin foil is from McNett gear repair tape (7g empty 49g full). The plastic bag is an Aloksak 4.5 x 7 (7g empty 69g full) and the black mesh bag (0g empty 27g full). Total kit = 149g / 5.1oz. Keep in mind this is a lot more than just first aid!!

Repair Kit & Personal Care unfolding

As the repair kit unfolds you can see how tight and efficient it is. No noise from clanging metal objects as I hike.

Personal Care & Repair kit

Items Listed from top Left going down each column:
    1) 3 BPL MicroDrop Plus Bottles (5g each full), containing: