Topic

Backpacking (Shasta trip) gear list help

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Backpacking (Shasta trip) gear list help

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Jeff M.
    BPL Member

@catalyst

So I'm doing a Shasta trip the end of June and I need some gear advice concerning the holes I have. I'm not new to backpacking, but I am new to backpacking in snowy/colder conditions. The following is what I have and am considering. I mostly need help with layering the torso area. Also, does anyone know if Vasque Breeze Gortex boots will work with 12 point crampons? Thanks! (I did notice and read the other gear post about Shasta)

Bottoms
    – Patagonia Capilene 2 or 3 (I have both)
    – Fleece pants (if necessary)
    – REI convertible hiking pants
    – Marmot Precip pants

Tops
    – Patagonia Capilene 2 or 3 (don't have either)
    – Smartwool long sleeved shirt
    – REI Muir Woods fleece jacket
    – MontBell Ultralight Down Jacket or GoLite Caddy Jacket (Need them, other suggestions?)
    – Rain/Shell Jacket (Could use suggestions)

Feet
    – Liners
    – Smartwool socks
    – Vasque Breeze Gortex Boots
    – Gaiters

Bob Gross
    BPL Member

@b-g-2-2

Locale: Silicon Valley