Topic

2008 Golite Pinnacle- WTB

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Gear Deals 2008 Golite Pinnacle- WTB

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Miguel Arboleda
    BPL Member

@butuki

Locale: Kanto Plain, Japan

I've been scouring the internet for a cheap source for the 2008 GoLite Pinnacle. As I clear my home of any extraneous gear that I've accumulated one pack I want to keep for winter is my ULA Arctic 1000 Pack. Thing is I don't much like using the dry bags as the main compartment (though I like the drybag idea). So I thought I'd cut up a GoLite Pinnacle, Andrew-Skurka-in-Alaska-style, and use that as my main compartment for the Arctic pack. The 2009 and 2010 Pinnacles have permanent back pads that can't be removed, and besides I don't want to cut up expensive gear.

Would anyone know where I might find a good deal at a reputable store? Thanks!

Richard Rini
    BPL Member

@rarini

Locale: Southeast

They have have the Golite Pinnacle at Detourgearzone.com for $89.97 in large only. Year is not mentioned, however in the description it indicates that the back pad is removable ("removable foam back pad for comfort").
    I've purchased from this site before without any type of issues (but again I had no reason for returns), but I have not had the opportunity to "test" their customer service. Here is the website:
    http://www.detourgearzone.com/golite-pinnacle-mens.html

Good luck in your search. If I find anything else, I'll post.

Patrick Young
    BPL Member

@lightingboy

Locale: Midwest

PMed Miguel

Jonathan Ryan
    BPL Member

@jkrew81

Locale: White Mtns

hey Miguel,
    I have the 08/09 simple version with little use on it. Let mw know if you are interested.

Miguel Arboleda
    BPL Member

@butuki