Topic

My 3 Season Set up

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists My 3 Season Set up

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    sebastian restrepo
    BPL Member

@srestrepo

Locale: Western Mass

ok i'm new to this lightweight concept. i understand it and want to embrace it but not at certain expenses like comfort. of course i know that comfort is directly related to planning or better equipment which equals more money which i dont have.

if you all could just help me to understand if i'm on the right track here and where else the potential exists for savings without having to spend all too much…

thanks all

Osprey atmos 50 49 oz
    warbonnet blackbird dbl 1.7
    with full length straps/ camp nano biners 39.0 oz
    OES Maccat Deluxe 15.3 oz
    JRB Bikers Quilt 18.3 oz
    Warbonnet Yeti 3 Season 13.1 oz
    MSR pocket Rocket 3.0 oz
    REI Ti Ware 1.3 Liter non stick 6.0 oz
    Light my fire spork 0.2 oz
    Platypus 1 liter bottle 0.6 oz
    CamelBack 70 oz reservoir 6.3 oz
    MSR Miniworks EX 16.0 oz
    Swiss Army Climber 3.5 oz
    MSR Groundhog x 4 2.8 oz
    Petzl Tikka Plus 2.9 oz
    RCA Peark 2gb mp3 player 1.2 oz
    Mini Maglite 3.8 oz
    total weight 181 Ounces or 11 lbs 5 oz.

sebastian restrepo
    BPL Member

@srestrepo

bump, no help?

Dan @ Durston Gear
    BPL Member

@dandydan

Locale: Canadian Rockies

Your 49oz pack stands out as being heavy compared to the rest of your gear. If you want a framed pack, look at the Gossamer Gear Gorilla (23oz) or the ULA Ohm (21oz). Either one will save you over 1.5lbs. If you want to go more radical, look at a frameless packs like the MLD Exodus (15oz) or if you really want to go crazy you can grab a cuben fibre frameless pack like the Zpacks Blast for ~5oz.