Topic

Gear List: JMT in July

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Gear List: JMT in July

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Shane Stewart
    BPL Member

@anacrime

Just thought I'd throw this up here for you guys to pick at and critique. Anything you don't see? Anything that I need or that I can do without? Any areas of improvement?

Weights aren't all updated. I've been traveling in New Zealand for six months and my scale is at home. Most items are self explanatory though.

Budget for improvements is extremely limited (6 months of travel and little work will do that).

Thanks fellas.

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pivr1lAwkMltL8MB5iA-Uew

Shane Stewart
    BPL Member

@anacrime

Forgot to add, cooking items are subject to change / sharing. Going with another dude, we haven't sorted it all out yet.

Mike Clelland

@mikeclelland

Locale: The Tetons (via Idaho)

Looks pretty good…

4.55 oz of tent stakes? thats a lot. Any lighter options?

6.45 oz Pillow? Remeber, this is a LIGHTWEIGHT camping web-site, and we are allowed to make fun of pillows. Unless ist;s a 1.1 oz pillow.

PLEASE test the fancy feast cat food can and the .9 liter pot. Thats a tny stove (more suited for cooking in a mug, solo) so if you are sharing gear, yo may need a more robust stove (test it all before going into the field).

The 3.55 oz headlamp is light, but not as light as some options.

2 liters of water? Why not less?

Shane Stewart
    BPL Member

@anacrime

Thanks Mike

Stakes – Will look into lighter options. I'm not 100% sure that 4.55oz is correct for 6 aluminum stakes.