Topic

Question about finding JetBoil modifications

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Administration & Support User Test Forum Question about finding JetBoil modifications

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    JPatrick Bowers

@walldiver7

Locale: NorthWest area of New Mexico

I'm new to BAckPackingLight…. I'm trying to find a thread on how to modify my JetBoil to a remote canister stove. Any suggestions as to where I might find the correct forum and thread would be of great help! Thank you!

Jim W.
    BPL Member

@jimqpublic

Locale: So-Cal

If you want it upright then the "Brunton Canister Stove Stand" is available from Amazon for $14. If you want to use it inverted then read the article by Roger Caffin here on BPL:
    http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/myog_winter_stove_summer_upright_stove_brunton_stnd.html

Jim W.
    BPL Member

@jimqpublic

Sorry, I just realized the prior message was in the test forum- If you really want responses it should be under the appropriate category such as Gear or Make Your Own Gear.

Here's my test- making a link work:
    http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/myog_winter_stove_summer_upright_stove_brunton_stnd.html

JPatrick Bowers

@walldiver7

Thank you for your response…. I'll move over and ask the same in the Forum area you suggested. Thanks! (I'll also copy/paste your link so that I can use it!) Pat

Roger Caffin
    BPL Member

@rcaffin

Locale: Wollemi & Kosciusko NPs, Europe

> modify my JetBoil to a remote canister stove.
    Unwise. This stove has no preheat tube. If the canister fell over you would have a fireball.

The Jetboil is very efficient, but rather slow. It is not a stove of choice of UL walkers.

Cheers

Tony Beasley
    BPL Member

@tbeasley

Locale: Pigeon House Mt from the Castle
    Jim W.
    BPL Member

@jimqpublic