Topic

MLD DuoMid delivery time?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) MLD DuoMid delivery time?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Chad Miller

@chadnsc

Locale: Duluth, Minnesota

EDIT: I am an idiot who can't use his computer monitor correctly. See my reply a few posts down.

I was wondering what others experiences where when ordering from MLD? On December 25, 2008 I ordered and was charged for a silnylon DuoMid. Recently I was informed by Ron that due to backorders I wonā€™t be receiving my shelter until February 4, 2009. When I ordered the product the website said that it was ā€˜stockā€™ and gave no indication of long delivery times.

As this is my first time ordering a product from MDL I was wondering if this long delivery time (5 Ā½ weeks) is normal.

t.darrah
    BPL Member

@thomdarrah

Locale: Southern Oregon

I have ordered many items from MLD in the past and this wait time is fairly normal. Email Ron and visit with him regarding your concern.

Chad Miller

@chadnsc

EDIT: I am an idiot who can't use his computer monitor correctly. See my reply a few posts down.

I have corresponded with Ron several times. I was simply told that they have a good deal of orders to catch up on and that I could expect my shelter in four weeks or so (from todayā€™s date). I just wanted to know from other consumers if this was normal.

I have read a great deal of positive reviews on this site about MDL and had never heard of this longer delivery time. It is too bad to hear about the long delivery time on MDLā€™s products. I can understand the longer time frame though, smaller business, well made products.