Topic

Akwatek Wicking shirt

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Akwatek Wicking shirt

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Steve Young

@shakeylegs

Does anyone have experience with Akwatek wicking baselayer shirts?

Manufacturer claims its processed poly and nylon fabrics moderate body temp and persperation over a broader range of conditions than other fabrics.

Thanks for any feedback.
    Steve

Ryan Faulkner
    Spectator

@ryanf

Not the quarterback Steve Young, correct?

I have no experience with this shirt but you can get polyester, breathable, Drifit shirts at target for cheap

I dont know if this is what you are looking for but they wick away sweat and keep me dry in the summer.I have bought similar products at JC Pennys for more, but they are no better

Joshua Mitchell

@jdmitch

Locale: Kansas

Champion Sports C9 collection of shirts / boxer-briefs / tights (just don’t get ‘comfort’ it’s cotton) are great!

Also, Merona makes a nylon boxer brief (also available at target) that is hella comfortable.

Both brands are also way inexpensive.

Steve Young

@shakeylegs

Not the quarterback…I don’t share the hands, the wallet or the religion… But as I understand it I’m perhaps a distant relative via the blacksheep line of descent.

Here is the company line on akwatek as posted on fabriclink. Sounded interesting and from what I saw online, clothing from these materials are very reasonably priced.

The Best of Both Worlds
    Akwatek® polyester and Akwadyne® nylon, developed by Comfort Technologies, Inc., represent the newest generation of performance fabrics utilizing thermoregulatory action to give you the best of both worlds. Their unique properties give the wearer comfort and performance over a wide range of temperatures.

Permanently Modifies the Fiber