Topic

Gearlist

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Gearlist

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    peter kvamme

@karacolor

Locale: midwest

Here is my (almost complete) three season gearlist for the midwest. There are still a few things with estimated weights, either because I havent weighed them yet or because I actually dont own them yet.
    I have been working toward ultralight for a while, but this spring will be the first time I actually commit to the whole deal. 13 lbs or so(not including any consumables, but including many optional things) might not be great, but as a beginner I feel pretty good about it.
    Any comments appreciated.

Peter's Gear List

Frank Perkins

@fperkins

Locale: North East

Hey Peter,

I see a lot of homemade gear on your list which means you're seriously committed. If you're looking for comments on where to lighten up then I'm sure you already see the glaring ounces of your bag and sleeping pad. I'm not sure what temp ranges you're planning for, but you might be able to drop a few ounces on the bag and definitely 1/2 if you went with another type of pad system.

More importantly though, where are the pics of your custom items? Share!

Nia Schmald
    BPL Member

@nschmald

Good solid light weight list. If you separate worn/held from what's in your pack you're under 10 lbs.

A few things to consider? What temperatures are you expecting? You probably don't need both an insulated vest and jacket on the same trip. You might need some extra warmth for your legs, like some long johns. How about gloves? I usually carry some thin liners if nothing else.