Topic

Packaging of spices and herbs

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums Food, Hydration, and Nutrition Packaging of spices and herbs

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Michal Babinec

@michalb

Locale: Tatras

I am a student on the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration and we are currently working on a seminar project concerning spices and herbs. In the course of our project we found out that users prefer space-saving packaging when it comes to herbs and spices.

I believe that the need to save space as much as possible is a big issue when it comes to backpacking. Therefore I would like to ask you, how do you package your herbs and spices when you go backpacking, hiking or camping so they take out the least space possible? What are the problems you experience? Have you thought about your own space-saving solutions? Or do you know anyone who has?

I would be very greatful for any insights or comments to this issue. Thank you very much for your help!

Michael Crosby
    BPL Member

@djjmikie

Locale: Ky

On short trips(less than 7 days) I pack spices in straws, sealing the ends with tape. For long trips, look at

http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/xdpy/sf/Packing%20Systems/Storage%20Containers/index.html?

(Sorry, but I do not know the trick to make this a word)

Mike

Joe Kuster
    BPL Member

@slacklinejoe

Locale: Flatirons