Topic

6 day AT section hike

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists 6 day AT section hike

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Andrew Dunlap

@amd717

Locale: Southwest Virginia

Hey guys. I'm new to the world of light backpacking, but i love the idea of carrying less. So i'm working on lightening up, but seeing as im an incredibly poor college student… its a slow process. I'm hitting the AT for a 77 mile hike in VA, 2 weeks from now. I put together this gear list as sort of a preliminary sketch of what i think im going to need. I havent weighed any of it yet, but ill put weights up eventually.

Please comment on essentials that i may be missing or unnecessary things im including. Thanks for helping a new guy

Clothing Boxers
    Clothing EMS fleece pants
    Clothing Fleece Gloves
    Clothing Knit Hat
    Clothing L/S T
    Clothing Monkey Man Jacket
    Clothing Rain Shell
    Clothing Smartwool Lightweight Socks

Cooking Cook Pot
    Cooking Fuel Canister
    Cooking Guyot Bowl
    Cooking Guyot Cup
    Cooking Light My Fire Utensil
    Cooking Pocket Rocket

Gear Duct Tape
    Gear Headlamp
    Gear Lighter
    Gear Medical Kit
    Gear Swiss Army Knife

Hydration MSR Sweet Water Filter
    Hydration Nalgene 2L Bladder
    Hydration Plastic Water Bottle

Hygiene Purell
    Hygiene Toothbrush
    Hygiene Toothpaste
    Hygiene Chapstick

Other AT Databook
    Other Book
    Other Cellphone
    Other Nikon D40x
    Other Notebook/Pencil

Packing Pack

Sleep/Shelter Big Agnes Air Core Pad
    Sleep/Shelter EMS Down Under 25
    Sleep/Shelter Lightpath 2 Tent

Worn Bandana
    Worn Boxers
    Worn Ex-Officio Convertible Pant
    Worn High Gear Axis Watch
    Worn L/S Shirt
    Worn Merrell Camelion Stretch II
    Worn Smartwool Midweight Socks
    Worn Wicked T

Michael Skwarczek

@uberkatzen